Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Inspec Analytics: Home

Inspec Analytics (free with the Library's Inspec subscription)

Inspec Analytics (IET) explores the interconnected data within the Georgia Tech Library’s Inspec database to uncover patterns and trends in engineering, computing, and physics research. With the new database, you can:

  • Discover emerging topics.
  • Find resources for publishing your research.
  • Identify collaboration opportunities.
  • Monitor the institution's research output.
  • Search for an organization, subject classification, or controlled term.

Inspec Analytics is available at https://libguides.gatech.edu/az.php?q=inspec. This is the Library's Inspec subscription database. Go to the top row, click Search, and select the drop-down menu choice, Inspec Analytics.

You can also access Inspec Analytics at https://inspec-analytics-app.theiet.org, using VPN if you are working remotely.

The Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) uses semantic technology to connect each element of the literature indexed in their Inspec database (author, organization, publication, date, subject keywords, etc.) to create the Inspec knowledge graph. Inspec Analytics allows you to navigate this map of science to identify and compare research trends across thousands of organizations and scientific concepts.

Inspec Analytics is included with the library’s Inspec subscription. Contact your Georgia Tech Library Subject Librarian for assistance.

For additional information, review IET's Inspec Analytics user guide.

Inspec Analytics, drop down menu (top row "Search) - within the Library's Inspec subscription database

Engineering Village's Inspec database

Access the Engineering Village's Inspec database (Georgia Tech Library subscription database)

IET's Inspec focuses on four main subject areas:

  • Physics
  • Electrical engineering and electronics
  • Computers and control
  • Mechanical and production engineering.

Each of these subjects contains numerous sub-sections within the same genre.