It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Industrial & Systems Engineering: Handbooks, standards, reference
With a focus on engineering and scientific references, the collection contains over 800 books. Subject areas include chemistry and plastics, materials science, environmental science, microelectronics materials, electrical engineering, electronic engineering, chemical engineering, systems engineering, food sciences, and mechanical engineering.
The references are deeply searchable with advanced field searching, allowing users to search across multiple sources to find specific data. For best results, download the most current Adobe Acrobat Reader.
This online handbook covers many topics of interest to engineering students who wish to use statistics in their research. Helpful features include a gallery of various graphical techniques that can be used to illustrate data relationships, principles and techniques of Exploratory Data Analysis, measurement and production process characterization, process modeling, improvement & control and tools to access product reliability.
A Concise Handbook of Mathematics, Physics, and Engineering Sciences takes a practical approach to the basic notions, formulas, equations, problems, theorems, methods, and laws that most frequently occur in scientific and engineering applications and university education. The authors pay special attention to issues that many engineers and students find difficult to understand.
Making the specifics of a complex concern accessible and its handling quite manageable, this fourth edition of the Project and Cost Engineers' Handbook examines the variables associated with international projects and project risk analysis...It also offers a detailed checklist of actions that must be taken to assure the successful completion of an international project, and presents updated information on AACE International certification programs."
Handbook on Analytic-Computational Methods in Applied Mathematics by George A. Anastassiou (Editor)
Call Number: Library Service Center General Collection( QA40 .H358 2000 )
Publication Date: 2000-06-27
Working computationally in applied mathematics is the very essence of dealing with real-world problems in science and engineering.
Mathematics Handbook for Science and Engineering by Lennart Rade; Bertil Westergren; Lennart Råde
Call Number: Library Service Center General Collection QA41 .R34 2004
Publication Date: 2004-03-16
Fourth edition sold over 1400 copies in North America. For the fifth edition the chapter on Optimization has been enlarged and the chapters on Probability Theory and Statistics have been carefully revised. Includes over 450 graphs, figures and illustrations. There is an extensive, thoroughly cross-referenced index which lists over 1,400 terms.
...The Encyclopedia will provide easily accessible information about all aspects of energy, written by leading international authorities...An A-Z of energy, covering environmental and renewable energy through to fossil fuels and nuclear power