It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Logistics & Transportation: Databases
Subguide providing resources for the Logistics & Transportation areas of study within Industrial and Systems Engineering.
TRID combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID covers all modes and disciplines of transportation and contains nearly 1.2 million records of published research worldwide. More than 236,000 records contain links to full-text documents.
Society of Automotive Engineers -- Digital Library is SAE International's online home to more than 200,000 industry-leading technical papers, standards, reports, books, magazines, and other content. SAE International is a global association of more than 138,000 engineers and related technical experts in the aerospace, automotive and commercial-vehicle industries. GT access includes journal articles and technical papers from 1998 to present.
Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.
The Civil Engineering Database (ASCE) covers all the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers. Journal papers with abstracts go back to 1970. Non-abstract journal records go back to 1958. The book records are complete dating back to the early 1900s. The database is constantly expanded and enriched.
This database, established by the American Geological Institute (AGI) in 1966, provides access to the geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef is the most comprehensive AGI database in the geosciences and continues to grow by more than 100,000 references a year. The database contains over 3 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
The world’s leading citation databases provide authoritative,multidisciplinary coverage from more than 12,000 high impact research journals worldwide, including Open Access journals.
Cover-to-cover indexing of content is provided by Science Citation Index Expanded (1900 - present), Social Sciences Citation Index Expanded (1900 - present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990-present),Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Book Citation Index (2005 - present), Current Chemical Reactions (1985 - present), and Index Chemicus (1993 - present).
Comprehensive business database containing thousands of journals. The combination of products forms a business database package that offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
ABI/INFORM Complete also features search respected historical business journals for a unique perspective on topics covering corporate strategies, management techniques, accounting, marketing, advertising, ethics, case studies, and much more. Deep backfiles encompass full runs of some of the most important business journals of the last century, all in cover-to-cover full page images, just as they were printed.
ABI/INFORM Complete consists of:
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
ABI/INFORM Archive 1905-1998
The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition