It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The world’s leading citation databases provide authoritative,multidisciplinary coverage from more than 12,000 high impact research journals worldwide, including Open Access journals. The Web of Science Core Collection is comprised of 100 years of valuable research, fully indexed and cross searchable.
Cover-to-cover indexing of content is provided by Science Citation Index Expanded (1900 - present), Social Sciences Citation Index Expanded (1900 - present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990-present),Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975 - present), Book Citation Index (2005 - present), Current Chemical Reactions (1985 - present), and Index Chemicus (1993 - present).
ScienceDirect is a web information source for scientific, technical, and medical research (STM) journals across 24 fields of science including the social sciences. ScienceDirect offers full-text articles, browsable tables of contents,and article abstracts.
The SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 12.2 million records covering publications in Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and the arXiv e-prints.
The arXiv is an archive for electronic preprints of scientific papers in the fields of mathematics, physics, astronomy, computer science, quantitative biology, statistics, and quantitative finance which can be accessed online.
Currently includes access to more than 200,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 (Full coverage from 1998 to the present). More than 17,000 new technical papers are added annually. All sources are searchable and there are also several browse options for proceedings (by year, symposium, volume number, volume title, technology)
SciTech Connect is a portal to free, publicly-available DOE-sponsored R&D containing over 70 years of energy-related research results and citations collected by OSTI (the single largest supporter of basic research in the physical sciences in the United States). It includes journal articles/accepted manuscripts and related metadata, technical reports, scientific research datasets and collections, scientific software, patents, conference and workshop papers, books and theses, and multimedia. This collection continues to grow as new scientific and technical information resulting from DOE research becomes available.
With nearly 3 million citations, OSTI.GOV includes citations to 1.5 million journal articles, one million of which have digital object identifiers (DOIs) linking to full-text articles on publishers' websites. Additionally, OSTI.GOV holds over 445,000 full-text DOE-funded reports.
OSTI.GOV also provides information about Office of Scientific and Technical Information and its other search tools, services, and operations. It includes information about OSTI’s organization, leadership, and strategic plan; policy and guidance regarding the management and submission of DOE-funded R&D research results to OSTI; technical support for submitting research results using OSTI’s corporate submission tool, E-Link; resources about data services and developer tools, including Data ID Services, API documentation, OAI services, and DOE MARC records; and news about OSTI and its search tools and services.
The Inspec database is an invaluable information resource for all scientists and engineers, that contains 13 million abstracts and specialized indexing to the world's quality research literature in the fields of physics and engineering.
It is also cross searched with Referex Engineering, a database of over 300 engineering books covering the following areas in engineering: materials and mechanical; electronics and electrical; and, chemical, petrochemical and process.
IOPscience is an online service for journal content published by the Institute of Physics. It contains more than 300,000 articles, from 1874 to the present day. It's been designed to give you easy access to scientific, technical and medical content.In IOPscience, one simple search returns three sets of results. As well as regular peer-reviewed content from IOP Publishing journals, users can also find pre-prints from eprintweb.org (a free service, based on the arXiv.org at Cornell University), and editorial and news from IOP community websites, alongside their search results.
In IOPscience, one simple search returns three sets of results. As well as regular peer-reviewed content from IOP Publishing journals, users can also find pre-prints from eprintweb.org (a free service, based on the arXiv.org at Cornell University), and editorial and news from IOP community websites, alongside their search results.The content in IOPscience has been organized by more than 6,000 classifications using PACS and MSC codes in physics, astronomy and mathematics, so you will easily discover scientific research that matches your specific needs and interests. You can interact with these subject classifications in a multitude of ways throughout IOPscience, and for every article in which you have an interest, you will be able to find other articles in the same area.