Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Technical Reports: Home

Research Guide for Technical Reports

Contact Information

Georgia Tech Library Research Guide for Technical Reports

Subject Librarians are available to provide Georgia Tech students and faculty/staff with expert in-depth and quick library research assistance.

Technical Reports Research Guide

Technical Reports Databases (NTIS etc.)


Sources of technical reports

Some technical reports are freely available on the Internet, many from the issuing agencies such as Department of Energy (DOE), Department of Defense (DoD), the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA), and the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). TRAIL Working Groups have digitized selected pre-1975 U.S. reports.

NTRL is a free searchable technical reports database. 

  • The Georgia Tech Library owns over 2.5 million microfiche technical reports (housed in remote storage).
  • Selected print and electronic reports are listed in the Catalog.

How to Obtain Full Text Copies - Georgia Tech community

  • The Georgia Tech NTIS subscription technical reports database links to many full text technical research reports .For individual technical reports not linked to full text in the NTIS database, Georgia Tech students and faculty/staff can request copies of technical reports by filling out an ILLiad request form; please indicate in the ILLiad "Notes" field where it was cited (in the NTIS database, etc.).

What is a Technical Report?


Subject Librarians provide GT students and faculty/staff with expert quick and in-depth reference and library research assistance.

All Databases 

Acknowledgments

The authors of this Guide used significant material from a previous Georgia Tech Library Research Guide written by Mary-Frances Panettiere. Kathy Tomajko wrote the Tip Sheet on Finding GT NACA/NASA Reports.